Recently

  • I ran 18 miles in Florence. If I can do 18, that means I can do 20, which is happening most likely on Monday.
  • Corinne came into town! I showed her all around Florence, and most importantly we got to spend quality time together, even if just for one day.
  • I found the address of Elizabeth Barrett Browning and Robert Browning’s apartment in Florence. I see an excursion in the near future.
  • I’m on the search for gourmet hot chocolate. Hemingway bar seems promising, as does Blu Bar back up in Fiesole.
  • I bought another notebook. I’m using it as an incentive to fill up the current one! I haven’t been writing nearly as much as I want to.
  • I’m always hungry at the wrong time of day in Italy… around 3 or 4pm, too late for lunch, but way to early to start thinking about dinner.
  • I walk past the Duomo without looking up, but the view from Piazzale Michelangelo (above) never fails to take my breath away.
  • Went to the Accademia yesterday morning and saw the real David! But my art history class didn’t look closely at the other sculptures or other exhibits, so I’m planning a visit back really soon.
  • My mom and dad get in this afternoon!
  • Just when I think the honeymoon is over, Florence reminds me how in love with it I am. A downpour during my run, followed by bright sunshine over the whole city and the wind blowing the first fall leaves around my feet was Florence’s gift to me today.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

