Short But Nice

It always feels like by the time I get home from work, the gym, any errands, and getting dinner, it’s late and I’m exhausted. My evenings are just so short! So I’ve determined to make each of these short evenings as summer nears its end not necessarily spectacular, but simply nice. This evening definitely met my standards. After the gym, I picked up some shower products at Target– don’t know about you, but when I run out of body wash, picking out a new scent is always exciting :)– and picked up dinner from the Blue Planet Natural Grill. I first went there with Nate a few weeks ago and am officially hooked. The food is so fresh.

Tonight I got the Southwestern Bowl (black beans, peppers, onions, etc), with brown rice rather than pasta, and grilled tofu on top. With a squeeze of lemon juice, a dollop-o-salsa, and a handful of corn chips, it was a Fitnessista-worthy dinner if I do say so myself!

There were two best parts about this meal. One, The to-go container was HUGE so I put half on my plate and stashed the other half for lunch at work tomorrow! Two, it was finally cool enough to eat on the back porch, with my book and this little guy, as the sun went down.

Did I mention I live in heaven?

Yeah…. I do. Leaving in five weeks will be bittersweet for sure.

Hope everyone is having a great week so far! I have THE BEST hump day tradition ever, and it’s the candlelight chakra flow class at Lotus. This week I’m extra excited because I’m bringing my mama (I gave her her very own yoga mat for her birthday :) and I may decide to buy the Mala necklace. We shall see.

Love to all.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Short But Nice

  1. Pingback: Highlights of the Week | The Athens Marathon Project

  2. Paula

    Love the photo of Mr. puppy!

Leave a Reply

