Featured Running Song

Since music is going to be part of my very exciting multimedia project in Italy, I’d like to start a series of sharing some of my favorite songs to run to, or songs I’ve just got on repeat for some reason.

I’ll start off with an oldie but a goodie: Take It Easy by the Eagles. This is really good mid-run, when you’re loosened up and in your groove; when it comes on I tend to look around me, take a deep breath, and appreciate the beauty in a bright, sunny day. If I’m running through some sort of mental or emotional issue, this song reminds me to accept situations that I can’t control and love myself anyway.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

